BBQ Sriracha Baked Tofu and Quick Pickled Veggies

BBQ Sriracha baked tofu with quick pickled veggies

The pickled veggies:

  • Thinly slice some carrot and cucumber
  • In a baking dish mix together a few tablespoons of miso paste, crushed garlic, and splash of sake (or gin or sherry)
  • Submerge the veggies in the miso-mix and soak for about 30 min
  • [courtesy of my listening to The Splendid Table]

The Tofu:

  • Pre-heat oven to 400º F
  • Take one package of extra firm tofu and press out the moisture w/some paper towels
  • Slice tofu into 1/4” pieces
  • In a bowl mix together some bbq sauce of your choice, some sriracha, a clove of crushed garlic, and some sesame oil (I don’t like to measure if you can’t tell)
  • Place the tofu on a baking sheet w/parchment paper and brush with sauce
  • Bake for 20 min, then flip and brush the other side with more sauce, bake another 20 min
  • Remove from oven and enjoy!

I plan on serving this dish with some brown rice and steamed edamame, after I make it this week I’ll add pics to the post since I have two days off mid-week. Gotta love time for long runs and semi-complicated meals!

2 thoughts on “BBQ Sriracha Baked Tofu and Quick Pickled Veggies

  1. This sounds intriguing. I’m going to have to pass this on to my boss who is also responsible for ensuring that my nutritional needs are being met (aka my wife). Thanks for sharing. – @mnemonic66

Leave a Reply

