What I’m cooking this week 6/15/14

I know, I skipped last weeks recipe list. This is because I didn’t go grocery shopping and was set on saving money by using up whatever I could find in the kitchen. I ended up eating leftover tortillas as quesadillas, Amy’s Organic Soup with leftover baguette, a few PB+J sandwiches, and cereal to name a few meals.

This week while I was driving home from Vermont I got some inspiration from a radio show on VPR called “The Splendid Table”. They were talking about pickling and that’s where I got the inspiration for the first dish. Along with some bbq tofu I had at my friend Meredith’s this weekend I came up with this first dish.

BBQ baked tofu with quick pickled veggies

-I also have left over farro so I plan on making a simple salad with…

  • 2 cups cooked farro
  • 1 chopped cucumber
  • 1 chopped tomato
  • 1/2 cup green beans
  • dressing of olive oil/lemon juice/crushed black pepper

Red quinoa and black bean burgers…With three days of 80º weather and sun I am itching to grill something

 

Leave a Reply

