What I’m cooking this week 6/24/14

Recently we’ve had a great warm stretch of weather and although I’ve taken a few weeks off to rest my foot (which I’m starting to think is just tendinitis) I’ve still been able to soak up some sun and even do a little outdoor yoga. The only downside is I hate having to turn on the oven to cook. This week I’m making some cooler dishes, and already pre-roasted some tomatoes for the first sandwich so I hopefully won’t need to do very much real cooking this week.  Here’s what I’m making…

  • Blender Gazpacho
    • Nothing is better than cold soup on a hot day, and putting it in mason jars for work make them great portable lunches
  • Bean Salad
    • I just threw together some leftover black beans, corn, green beans, and edamame. Then tossed them with some salt, pepper, and olive oil.Processed with VSCOcam

 

2 thoughts on “What I’m cooking this week 6/24/14

Leave a Reply

