Tomato Avocado Quiché

Today the weather was finally a little cooler so I was able to actually use the oven without melting. I had bought the ingredients for quiché about a week ago but wasn’t sure if I’d have the chance to make one.  I absolutely love quiché, and have ever since my dad had me making them for the cafe we used to own. I like that you can customize it depending on what ingredients you have on hand, and can use more or less egg/cheese/veggies depending on how healthy you want to be. I used what I had on hand for veggies and it of course came out awesome.Processed with VSCOcam

Ingredients:

  • 5 Eggs
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 pint cherry tomatoes
  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 1/3-1/2 block cheese
  • 1 package crescent roll dough
  • 1/2 teaspoon each
  • cumin, chili powder, garlic powder

 

Method:Processed with VSCOcam

  • Spread crescent dough into lightly greased pie plate and pre-bake 10min at 375∘F
  • Slice tomatoes in half and dice the avocado, set aside
  • Beat the eggs and almond milk together in a large bowl
  • stir spices into the egg mixture
  • Shred desired cheese (I usually use muenster cheddar jack)
  • Once crust comes out of the oven pour the egg mixture into the dish
  • Evenly distribute tomatoes, avocado, and cheese into the dish
  • Bake at between 375∘F-400∘F depending on your oven, you will know it’s done when the outside has puffed up and browned slightly
Leave a Reply

