What I’m eating this week 8/20/14

So in trying to get back on track I’ve actually done some meal planning for the rest of the week! I spent the first part of the week in Vermont, and made a quick overnight trip to Boston so I only have a few nights left of dinners this week. I’ll be honest after making the first meal tonight I can say I already feel better and it has helped me feel excited to start following my training/eating schedule again.

  • Spaghetti Squash Casserole with Spinach– I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! A great alternative to all the pasta I ate last night while in the North End of Boston for dinner. I’m excited that spaghetti squash is coming back into season, can’t wait to find more creative ways to use it.Processed with VSCOcam
  • Red Quinoa and Black Bean Burgers– I’ve made these before and the flavors were great, however they ended up a bit mushy from over processing the ingredients. I’m planning on only processing two thirds of the ingredients before forming the patties. Hopefully this gives them better texture.
  • Coconut Zucchini Muffins– I know this doesn’t count as a meal but Kate and I are going away this weekend for our friend’s annual “Raftzilla” float on Cape Cod and we figured these would be great for a quick breakfast/snack on the ride down. Fresh zucchini from Hudak’s Farm Stand in VT will make these even better!

Happy Raftzilla to all!!

Raftzilla of years past

Raftzilla of years past

 

 

Leave a Reply

