Trying to find my stride (metaphorically speaking)

AH HA! I haven’t yet been consumed by nursing school, but pretty close. The blog has been on the back burner for a bit, and I apologize to the five people who probably read what I have to say. When they say it’s an accelerated nursing program they’re not kidding. I’ve pretty much had two exams, if not three every week since starting at the end of last month. My time has consisted of studying, studying, and more studying. Unluckily for me a few weeks ago I started having patellofemoral pain syndrome symptoms (something I had last year), so I haven’t really been able to run much anyways.

This has given me some anxiety about the marathon I’m supposed to run next Sunday in Portland Maine. I’ve missed a lot of miles the past month due to school and injury so I’m just shooting to finish no matter what my time. After that the plan is to rehab/recovery and start fresh once the knee is 100%. Instead of trying to train injured. Anyways I’m looking forward to a weekend in a beautiful place, with my beautiful partner Kate, and a few of our friends. The only thing I’m looking forward to more than the race is the L.L. Bean Factory Store aka Fleece Heaven!!

Since mechanically my body isn’t where it could be I’m hoping that fueling myself with some healthy homemade meals will help ease some of my worries. This week I planned a meal for every night, here’s what I’ve got:

Monday: One Pot Mexican Rice Casserole

Tuesday: Blue Cheese, Smashed Avocado, Roasted Tomato Grilled Cheese

Wednesday: Buffalo Mac and Cheese

Thursday: Slow Cooker Lentil Chili

Friday: Leftovers before heading to Portland!!

 

Leave a Reply

