Ciele Athletics GoCap Review

10625095_434219366717025_4377320850153320498_nI had never been much for running with hats, but this summer as I started running through the heat and sun I realized how great they are. At first I thought running with a hat on would make me over heat. Instead I found the protection from the brightness of the sun, UV rays, and the ability to keep some buckets of sweat out of my eyes were all bonuses. Now I love running with hats, no matter what time of year.

I first heard of Ciele Athletics from the team over at Believe In The Run a few months ago, they posted a review and had a rafflecopter for a few GoCaps for some lucky readers. I was one of those lucky readers and couldn’t wait to receive my GoCap!

IMG_20150102_145619_810A few weeks later a GoCap in the Indigo colorway arrived on my doorstep. As soon as I pulled it out of the box I was in love. This thing just looks cool. I’ve worn it not only on runs but even around town. Ciele just makes a great looking cap.

The material is moisture wicking, light, breathable, but still feels very sturdy. I’m not sure what material the brim is made out of but it’s very pliable, bendable, and won’t stay crushed even if you bend it in half. I’m sure that if I threw this thing through the wash it would survive no problem, which is a big bonus as it’s already seen a lot of sweaty miles. This also means I don’t have to worry about ruining the brim when it gets shoved into my weekend bag for travel. The GoCap also has a few reflective patches on it, which is a nice touch, and UPF+40 on the brim/front panel. The GoCap is more expensive than other athletic caps, but I think it’s worth it. You can tell it’s gonna to go the distance, and if it doesn’t they offer a “million miles guarantee”.

There’s not much else to say other than I really love this hat!

 

Leave a Reply

